RSS

Elevation cap- heraldic

14 May

I made a hat veil thingy. I swore up and down there was no way in hell this thing was going to stay on anyone’s head. The straw form just slid off my head. However… When you put the whole thing together, gravity keeps it on the head. It was like a light bulb went off over my head and words were uttered. “Holy crow, the English actually knew what they were doing in the late 15th century.”

veil

Linen, with linen applique sewn down via detached buttonhole, with metal thread.
Applique

Hat

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 14, 2013 in Embroidery, Heraldic, Pelican, Sewing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Elevation cap- heraldic

  1. Megan

    May 15, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    I would have been with you, I would have thought that gravity would actually pull it down, but I’ll take your word for it. It looks really cool.

     

Leave a Reply

 
