RSS

Baron Ian Raven of Tadcaster

16 Oct

When Ian was elevated to the status of Baron, I wanted to make my Don something heraldic and formal to celebrate the occasion.  Using the pattern we had developed a couple of years ago, I made a simple green cote, with ermine doublet and reversible ermine/green hood.  The hood was made to rapier armor specifications.  Because one cannot have too many list legal hoods.

  • Outer cote: Cotton velvet
  • Doublet: Ermine fabric is pre-printed.  Having hand painted ermine spots before, I found on demand printed fabric. http://www.spoonflower.com/fabric/315883 in 50/50 linen cotton blend.
  • Tippets: Linen
  • Hood: Ermine fabric and linen, with liripipe

Here is the completed ensemble:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2012 in Baronial, Heraldic, Regalia, Sewing

 

2 responses to “Baron Ian Raven of Tadcaster

  1. Vivienne Shay

    May 11, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    Dear Baron Ian of Tadcaster, Some time ago you did a class and I gave you my e-mail address for a handout of your class story. The class was called, “Does that not Hurt your Back, M’Lord”. Are you going to send me the handout or did you loose my e-mail address?

    Thank you, Lady Vivienne of Yardley

     
    • Alysten

      May 11, 2015 at 10:22 pm

      This is not Ian’s blog. I can try to get him to get in contact with you. But it has been a while since I have seen him as he moved out of kingdom.

       

Leave a Reply

 
