RSS

Costuming: Late Period German

09 Nov

I am setting out to make this dress:

It will be a work in progress. I have the kirtle completed. I have most of the saia put together.  I have all the trim ordered. I have a friend willing to do all the beading (I am not so much on the beading process).I already have a hoop and a beaded cap.

The shift is from a different project. It has ruffles and blackworked cuffs. Tonight I will be working on the sleeves and completing the kirtle (heming) and the base saia.

After this weekend, I will be puffing out the sleeves and adding all the trim/beading bits.  Then I will need to work on the beaded flat cap.  The goal is to get it completed by Yule.

Here are some pictures of the gown in progress.  They are a little grainy. I will try to get some better ones soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in 16th Century, Court Wear, German

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
