RSS

Sugar project: Water-Horse

17 Aug

I saw the updated version of GGG announcement  and I got all giddy and excited like.   I finally have my next sugar project. The one where I am going to attempt to put all my learnings into reality. Nary a rice crispy in site.  100% period as I can get techniques and all. Documentable too.

I am going to attempt to do a sugar water horse. It’s Ghoulish AND its a horse/fish combo thingy. And I already found a 1328 reference.  It’s not a good reference for the legend, but it clearly illustrates that they were using using the reference to the beasty.

So I am not sure this counts as a “bad idea”, but it did fill me with too much glee and excitement.  Apparently any thing that makes me jump up and down clapping manically, has been deemed Alesone’s bad idea dance.

Now all I need to do is give him a name.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2011 in Projects, Sugar

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
