RSS

Swan Dress

23 Mar

This is a dress that is my part of a barter. I am getting a seriously stripey knitted hat, she is getting an embroidered dress. The Swan Dress is based roughly on this dress. I really don’t like beading. Makes me all sorts of not right in the head. Fortunately for me, Swabian dresses usually only have one sleeve of the dress beaded. However, I love how it comes out in a project. I especially love how it feels when it is applied to velvet.

Design concept:

Applique sewn down:

Beading in progress:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in 16th Century, Embroidery, German

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
