RSS

What’s in your tool box?

21 Feb

I often get asked “what’s in the box?” I have a big gray pastry box. I keep all my sugar tools in it. And for events, everything needed for emergency repairs. It can get quite heavy depending on how much sugar I am carrying. I pack like an artist AND a pastry chef.

This is what is usually in my box.
1 hacksaw
1 rasp
3 grades of sand paper
Coarse grade sanding sponge
scrubby sponge sheet
E-xacto knife +blades

Paint brushes
Wide pastry brushes
Gel paints
Clay tools
2-3 pallet knives
Luster dust
Wire cutters
Empty cups
Soft towels

A can of pastry varnish
A pound of fondant
A pound of royal icing
A pound of gum paste
A bottle of gin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 21, 2011 in Sugar

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
